Activities Requiring A Permit

A permit will still be required, however, if you are converting one of the following wetland types to pine plantation:

  1. permanently flooded, intermittently exposed, and semi-permanently flooded wetlands,
  2. riverine bottomland hardwood wetlands,
  3. white cedar swamps,
  4. Carolina bay wetlands,
  5. non-riverine forest wetlands,
  6.  pocosin wetlands,
  7. wet marl forests,
  8. tidal freshwater marshes, or
  9. maritime grasslands, shrub swamps, and swamp forests.