Activities Requiring Permits

[vc_row fullwidth=”false” attached=”false” padding=”0″ visibility=”” animation=””][vc_column border_color=”” visibility=”” width=”1/1″][mk_image src=”” image_width=”800″ image_height=”350″ crop=”false” svg=”false” lightbox=”false” frame_style=”simple” target=”_self” caption_location=”inside-image” align=”center” margin_bottom=”10″][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text disable_pattern=”true” align=”left” margin_bottom=”0″]A permit will still be required, however, if you are converting one of the following wetland types to pine plantation:

  1. permanently flooded, intermittently exposed, and semi-permanently flooded wetlands,
  2. riverine bottomland hardwood wetlands,
  3. white cedar swamps,
  4. Carolina bay wetlands,
  5. non-riverine forest wetlands,
  6. ow pocosin wetlands,
  7. wet marl forests,
  8. tidal freshwater marshes, or
  9. maritime grasslands, shrub swamps, and swamp forests.